Career Opportunities

Why work for us?

The Department of Family Medicine at uOttawa provides an exciting, dynamic work environment with a strong emphasis on teamwork. Our professional development programs, has enabled many of our staff members to rise through the ranks to build a rich and rewarding career.

In aligning with services at uOttawa we are able to provide a competitive compensation package as well we offer an extended health insurance plan and a defined pension plan.

How to apply:

If you have viewed an opportunity that you believe you are qualified for please forward your resume to jobs-dfm@bruyere.org. Include the job title in the subject line. We also accept general applications at the same address, year long. While enthusiastic candidates are appreciated, only those being considered for the position will be contacted for an interview.

Locum opportunities for physicians are also available online.

Current Opportunities

Director of PGY3 Enhanced Skills in Family Medicine

The Department of Family Medicine (DFM) is looking for an outstanding candidate for the position of Director of PGY3 Enhanced Skills in Family Medicine.

The Director of PGY3 Enhanced Skills in Family Medicine oversees the selection process for the Enhanced Skills for Family Practice (ESFP) PGY3 program and ensures that timelines are respected according to provincial and/or national agreements. The Director leads a team of PGY3 Directors, and monitors the evaluations and performance of PGY3 residents through their PGY3 year.  The PGY3 Director is also responsible for recruitment, budgeting, and promoting and exploring novel and innovative teaching methods.

Essential Qualifications:

  • CCFP
  • License to practice in Ontario
  • Minimum of 5 years of clinical experience
  • Demonstrated facility in both French and English

Time commitment:    2 half days per week

Download the full job description.

Competition Closing Date:  May 5, 2017
However the posting will remain open until the position is filled.

To Apply: Applicants are asked to send a curriculum vitae and a letter outlining how current qualifications and experience match our requirements to: Zoi Coucopoulos at jobs-dfm@bruyere.org

All qualified candidates are invited to apply; however, preference will be given to Canadian citizens and permanent residents. When submitting your application, please indicate your current status. The University of Ottawa is an equal opportunity employer. We strongly encourage applications from women, Aboriginal peoples, persons with disabilities and members of visible minorities. If you are invited to continue the selection process, please notify us of any particular adaptive measures you might require by contacting the Office of the Associate Vice-President, Faculty Affairs at 613-562-5958. Any information you send us will be handled respectfully and in complete confidence.

The University of Ottawa is proud of its 160-year tradition of bilingualism. Through its Official Languages and Bilingualism Institute, the University provides training to staff members and to their spouses in their second official language. At the time of tenure, professors are expected to have the ability to function in a bilingual setting.

Possibilités de carrière

Pourquoi travailler pour nous?

Le Département de médecine familiale est un milieu professionnel dynamique et motivant où le travail d’équipe et le perfectionnement du personnel sont à l’honneur. Nous offrons des échelles salariales concurrentielles, des vacances généreuses et un programme d’aide financière pour les droits de scolarité. 

Comment postuler

Une liste des possibilités d’emploi actuelles pour des fonctions administratives et de soutien est fournie ci-dessous. Pour soumettre votre candidature en ligne, rendez-vous dans le site Web des emplois de l’Université d’Ottawa : http://www.rh.uottawa.ca/emplois.

Nous remercions toutes les personnes qui posent leur candidature. Nous communiquons uniquement avec celles dont le dossier sera retenu.

Possibilités d'emploi

Directrice ou Directeur des compétences avancées en médecine familiale-R3

Le département de médecine familiale (DMF) de l’Université d’Ottawa est à la recherche d’un candidat remarquable pour le poste de Directeur des compétences avancées en médecine familiale-R3.

Le Directeur des compétences avancées en médecine familiale-R3 surveille le processus de sélection pour le programme des CAMF-R3 et veille au respect des dates limites conformément aux conventions provinciales/nationales. Le Directeur  guide une équipe de  directeurs R3 et surveille l’évaluation et le rendement de chaque résident R3 au long de son année de formation. Le Directeur est également responsable du recrutement, du budget et de la promotion et l’exploration des méthodes pédagogiques originales et novatrices.

Qualités essentielles :

  • CCMF
  • Licence permettant d’exercer en Ontario
  • Minimum de cinq années d’expérience clinique
  • Facilité de communication en français et en anglais

Temps exigé :Deux demi-journées / semaine

Télécharger la description de poste.

Les candidatures doivent être soumises au plus tard le 5 mai 2017, cependant le poste sera affiché jusqu’à ce qu’il soit comblé.

Pour soumettre votre candidature :

Les personnes intéressées doivent envoyer leur curriculum vitae et une lettre décrivant comment leurs qualifications et expériences répondent aux exigences à Zoï Coucopoulos au Courriel : jobs-dfm@bruyere.org

Toutes les personnes qualifiées sont invitées à poser leur candidature; la priorité sera toutefois accordée aux citoyens canadiens et aux résidents permanents. Veuillez indiquer votre statut actuel dans votre dossier de candidature. L’Université d’Ottawa souscrit à l’équité en matière d’emploi. Elle encourage fortement les femmes, les Autochtones, les personnes handicapées et les membres des minorités visibles à postuler. Si on vous invite à poursuivre les étapes du processus de sélection, veuillez nous aviser de tout besoin nécessitant des mesures d’adaptation particulières en communiquant avec le Bureau du vice-recteur associé aux affaires professorales au 613-562-5958. Les renseignements communiqués seront traités avec respect et en toute confidentialité.

L’Université d’Ottawa est fière de sa tradition de bilinguisme, vieille de plus de 160 ans. Par l’entremise de l’Institut des langues officielles et du bilinguisme, l’Université offre aux membres de son personnel et à leurs conjoints ou conjointes de la formation dans la langue officielle qu’ils maîtrisent le moins. Au moment d’obtenir.